Price:£ 0.00

Two-time Women's World Cup winners Germany ended their qualifying campaign with an impressive record of ten wins from as much games, netting 62 goals and only  conceding four to end because continent’s top scorers during qualification. 7,028 spectators were in Heidenheim to witness coach Silvia Neid’s charges beat  Republic of Ireland 2-0 because of efforts from Anja Mittag and Melanie Behringer. Seeking the target crowned an occasion for the latter, who became the 20th  player to earn their 100th international cap for Germany’s women’s side. “You could see we enjoyed ourselves on the market,” said the midfielder afterwards. “We  really had Ireland at bay plus the only problem was that any of us didn’t score the goals earlier. But we won all ten of our games and then we is usually pleased with that.”

France were likewise already assured of their invest Canada but initially struggled to get their rhythm against Finland. Coach Philippe Bergeroo’s side even went  behind when Juliette Kempi struck, but fought here we are at win 3-1 with goals from Elise Bussaglia, Louisa Necib and Marie-Laure Delie.

Play-off wants quartet

The seven automatic qualifiers may have now been determined, but four more countries still have about sealing the final European ticket towards Women's World Cup  next year. Italy sent out an announcement of intent in the 15-0 rout of FYR Macedonia, with Daniela Sabatino scoring sixfold.

Ukraine benefitted from Finland’s defeat by France and also were reach the play-offs on account of single-0 victory over Wales, a consequence that spelled the final in the  line for Denmark and Austria. Russia overcame Croatia that has a 3-1 triumph but missed out on the play-offs as their goal difference was inferior to Ukraine’s.

Holland kept their chances alive using a 2-0 conquer Norway, while all isn't yet lost for Scotland either, despite their defeat to Sweden.

The play-offs to decide the eighth UEFA participant at Canada 2015 is going to be held between 25 October and 27 November.

The play-off draw will require place on Tuesday 23 September at 14:00 in Nyon, Switzerland.

— Friday, September 19, 2014